Yet another blog…

I realize I have a problem. I keep wanting to make blogs and I always feel the need to make a separate blog for every idea that I have, which is completely ridiculous. And yet I’m doing it again. I’m completely hopeless.

But, in my defense, I wanted to make this blog to sort of trace my journey from civilian to U.S. Marine, because that’s the direction I’m headed. In three months, I’m off to Parris Island to get my ass kicked for thirteen weeks and (hopefully), I’ll emerge harder, better, faster, stronger… (sorry, I couldn’t help myself). I also figured a blog would be a good way to keep my friends and family informed about what’s going down, because let’s face it… I suck at corresponding. Which is unfortunate, considering the fact I’m set to become a combat correspondent, but I’ll figure that out.

Anyway, here’s hoping I can actually keep up this blog. Har. Because we all know that I fail at these kinds of things.

2 comments
  1. ndjmom said:

    Don’t know your other blogs, but ran across this one. I think a blog on your transition to Marine and beyond is admirable. I would encourage you to have a friend/Mom etc post your letters (or part of letters) from boot camp to this blog to maintain a continuous update.

    A blog viewpoint from a female recruit I think would be very popular and beneficial. I have two Marine sons (MOS airwing support and Corrections) and my youngest would send “Facebook updates” to his friends I would type up. His letters were amazing and very insightful. I think it’s a great idea. For images I’m sure you could get permission for USMC female boot camp images to merge with your letters home.

    • Thanks so much for that suggestion! I hadn’t even thought of having someone post up letters while I’m at boot camp, but I’m definitely going to find someone to do that for me now. 🙂

Leave a Reply

